News:

Welcome to V.L.H

Main Menu
Welcome to verylittlehelps. Please login or sign up.

28-03-24, 05:42PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 38,116
  • Total Topics: 630
  • Online today: 322
  • Online ever: 1,436
  • (24-01-24, 01:01AM)
Users Online
Users: 3
Guests: 289
Total: 292

Delivery into communal flats

Started by dfl, 21-05-20, 04:38PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dfl

I've recently had issue with customers near on demanding or wanting to argue about getting their shopping delivery into the communal area of flats (in other words to their door), surely during this pandemic is it not Tesco policy yet that we can refuse and leave it at flat entrance.

Comments !!
DFL

What about the shielding group who might be unable to leave there home

choppers dad

I'm a driver for c fc enfield. We brought this up about march 8th and our manager told us we tell people to come down or we take it away. He also told us no going into people's houses and that he would back us. Just think, you ring e entrance at door go in and use banister or press lift buttons, opening doors and ringing door to flat. We have our own health to think about and our families.

Tegai

At my Mum and Dads flat, a TESCO delivery driver left some bags outside their front door, some bags inside the communal area Next to the lift and 3 bags outside the doors of the block of flats....... a neighbour told them about the bags outside. My parents are shielding and shouldn’t go outside their flat, but they are outside now once a week hunting shopping bags just in case. They don’t mind where the bags are left as long as their told

choppers dad

Quote from: Tegai on 21-05-20, 06:44PM