News:

Welcome to V.L.H

Main Menu
Welcome to verylittlehelps. Please login or sign up.

28-03-24, 01:57PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 38,115
  • Total Topics: 630
  • Online today: 316
  • Online ever: 1,436
  • (24-01-24, 01:01AM)
Users Online
Users: 2
Guests: 272
Total: 274

Team Support as Student

Started by ta183, 20-02-21, 05:18PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ta183

Hi, I'm currently a University student, and obviously at the moment I'm in my home town because of Covid. I've just started my Options, not doing a placement just yet but working on little projects in the store like quality on Dot Com etc. Obviously I accept that I wouldn't be able to become a Line Manager whilst moving back and forth from University, but is it a realistic hope that I could become Team Support whilst a student, so being able to transfer between my home town and university town. Just wanted to find out so I know whether it's worthwhile pursuing options. Thanks

Welshie

I've no idea about moving between stores as team support but think it would be unlikely but Options will not guarantee you a team support job .

Redshoes

Quote from: Welshie on 20-02-21, 07:24PM
I've no idea about moving between stores as team support but think it would be unlikely but Options will not guarantee you a team support job .

Not sure that team supports are still being recruited, there was a hold on that at one time. You can however get deputising pay if you are standing in.
If you are asking if two stores will create a job for you and both accept that they will manage with being one short when you are in the other store, slim chance.

matt62775