News:

Welcome to V.L.H

Main Menu
Welcome to verylittlehelps. Please login or sign up.

28-03-24, 07:04PM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 38,117
  • Total Topics: 630
  • Online today: 322
  • Online ever: 1,436
  • (24-01-24, 01:01AM)
Users Online
Users: 2
Guests: 290
Total: 292

Right Hours changes

Started by mfox21, 08-10-20, 09:07PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mfox21

Hi,

I'm looking for some advice. I've been working for Tesco for 4 years now - I was on Dot Com for 2 years than moved departments, I really disliked Dot Com picking as I found it very repetitive and monotonous so I applied for a new role on a different department. Now I am being told that my hours (mornings till early afternoon) no longer fit within the stores new right hours right place policy.
I am currently contacted to a fixed contract just under full time.

I have been told that I am either having to move my shifts to lates (10pm finishes) or "worse case scenario" get put back onto Dot Com which seems to be mentioned a lot. Understandably I really don't want to work till 10pm as I'm contracted to Fridays and Saturday's.

Just wondering if anyone has any advice for me how I can avoid this / get the best outcome for myself.

Many thanks  :thumbup:

lucgeo

Is the whole store going through RHRP, or are they just singling you out?

If you have a fixed permanent contract, then they have to go through a lot of meetings with you to discuss changes, and it has to be across the dept, and not just you getting dragged into an office and told you have to move hours.

Going from early finishes to lates would seem extremely unreasonable, a change of 2 hours either side of your current shifts would be deemed acceptable. Your union rep should be attending these meetings with you, or a trusted colleague if you're a non union member.