News:

Welcome to V.L.H

Main Menu
Welcome to verylittlehelps. Please login or sign up.

28-03-24, 12:34PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 38,115
  • Total Topics: 630
  • Online today: 316
  • Online ever: 1,436
  • (24-01-24, 01:01AM)
Users Online
Users: 5
Guests: 298
Total: 303

Notice Period?

Started by £3MealDeal, 02-03-21, 09:28PM

Previous topic - Next topic

£3MealDeal

Hi,
I currently work in the phone shop as a customer assistant but have only been at this store for around 7 months, but I have worked for Tesco as a company for about 4 years. As I'm a graduate I've just been offered my first graduate role so I've accepted it but they want me to start on the 15/03. Am I right in thinking that the notice period is 1 week? From what I've read online and on our Tesco it appears to be a week but just wanted to double check!
Gonna have to hand my notice in tomorrow to my manger and then work a full shift which I feel is gonna be a bit awkward :( I enjoy it here but I've always wanted to work in IT so as much as I'll miss the team I work with it's for my career so hoping my manger will understand!
Thanks if you can give advice!

Dodo44

Great to hear you've found a graduate job that suits you.. I know so many that finish their degree and get stuck in their current job because graduate positions require 'experience' but there is no where to gain 'experience' in the first place!! Yep 1 week is the notice period, I think for manager positions it could be a little higher perhaps. I'm sure if your manager has good intentions and values they'll understand that you're doing what's right by you.. good luck with your new job and starting out in a career your love! ;)

Colleague 3000000

He'll be back.

£3MealDeal

Quote from: Dodo44 on 02-03-21, 09:39PM