Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
19-10-19, 11:24AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
  • Total Members: 8508
  • Latest: sheryle
Stats
  • Total Posts: 61719
  • Total Topics: 1084
  • Online Today: 88
  • Online Ever: 826
  • (23-02-15, 06:44PM)
Users Online

Author Topic: Collective consultation  (Read 5524 times)

FishyFred121

• VLH Supporter
Collective consultation
« on: 29-03-19, 08:50PM »
Hi everyone. Newbie here so go easy if I'm reposting anything...

I work on counters and we are going 4 days opening. I'm 35 hours currently. Can Tesco offer me less hours? I would like redundancy as have been with the company 16 years and have a new job to go to in 2 months. I was aware if they offered me something similar and I said no I wouldn't get redundancy but now I dont believe that's gonna be offered anyway. But my question is can they just cut my hours no problem. I've read theres a payment protection up to 25% does that mean they need to offer me 75% of my hours? Or can they just offer what they want?

Riddler99

• Regular Pain
Re: Collective consultation
« Reply #1 on: 29-03-19, 09:07PM »
I’m full time on Stock control, and put it this way, if they offer me less than full time I will say it is unreasonable as I have a mortgage and kids. It’s all about them proving it’s reasonable. Look on Citizens advice and ACAS page to give you more of an idea.

FishyFred121

• VLH Supporter
« Reply #2 on: 29-03-19, 09:15PM »
In the moving hours policy it's different to the redundancy policy. For example security in my store is going so that job is being made redundant. But the counters are shortening their hours so the job is not being made redundant according to Tesco. My worry is I will be offered less hours but the payment protection will be their way out of it.