Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
22-03-19, 08:09AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 58767
  • Total Topics: 1087
  • Online Today: 166
  • Online Ever: 826
  • (23-02-15, 06:44PM)
Users Online

Author Topic: Can I change my contract, been with Tesco for 4 months.  (Read 2982 times)

hgrcafc2016

• VLH Supporter
Hi I've been working on checkouts for 4 months and I'm on flexi contract, any possibility I could get rid of Sat*rdays! Also move from checkouts? On 9.25 hours contract.
« Last Edit: 24-12-18, 02:12AM by hgrcafc2016 »

Redshoes

• Know All
You can apply for any internal vacancies.

captain

• Smart Arse
Oh dear,
Another one who doesn't want to work any part of weekend.
Why work in retail then?

lucgeo

• VLH Supporter
  • Sad Muppet
Your chances are slim, given the low contract you're on...but ask, they can only say no!!
Live for today. Learn from yesterday.

hgrcafc2016

• VLH Supporter
Oh dear,
Another one who doesn't want to work any part of weekend.
Why work in retail then?
your wrong my contract is 4 hours on sat and 6 on sunday. Saturday just seems to be pointless to work.

forrestgimp

• VLH Supporter
  • Smart Arse
  • Cant wait to retire when I am 110
What I think people are confused about is why you took the job on when its weekend work, you say 4 hours on Sat*rday is pointless but its obviously not pointless to Tesco or they would not have given you the job.

So your choices are to ask for alternative hours elsewhere which is unlikely to happen, you can apply for other jobs as they come up but I assume you are still a temp so your chances are slim to none of getting one and you can always blow off Sundays legally, do that though an I would not hold much hope of getting a permanent contract.

hgrcafc2016

• VLH Supporter