Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
14-12-19, 05:33AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 62880
  • Total Topics: 1108
  • Online Today: 160
  • Online Ever: 826
  • (23-02-15, 06:44PM)
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 87
Total: 88

Author Topic: Flexi Hours whilst at university  (Read 2115 times)

£3MealDeal

Flexi Hours whilst at university
« on: 26-09-18, 11:47AM »
Hello,

So i'm currently on a Flexi contract for 12 hours a week, working all day Saturday and working Friday evenings (I'm on CSD). I'm a university student and i'm retaking the year, due to last year i failed the year, now i'm not blaming my job, but doing overtime when all the time during term time definitely didn't help. So this year I've spoke to my manger and said I don't want to be doing loads of overtime so I can focus on my studies. Obviously I will still do overtime when I can, but since im the only flexi contract on the desk I dont want to constantly have my name written down on shifts that I haven't agreed to. Yesterday I had a call asking why I wasn't in when i was written down on the rota, and I said that I had told my manager I cant do it, and hes written me down anyway behind my back (I showed them the text of me saying no). They are now saying that he can write me down whenever he wants as im flexi, but I know this isn't the case as I have to at least sign to it. Im already doing two extra shifts this week on top of my normal two shifts, and they're trying to say im not flexible, even though im at university full time as well! During holidays I pretty much work full time and within reason do anything they ask. But now im back at university they are not respecting that and are trying to put all the pressure on me as im the only flexi trained on a late night for the CSD(because of this i also never get my breaks on a late night shift and i am always by myself).