Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
21-09-18, 06:33AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
  • Total Members: 5969
  • Latest: Ash1313
Stats
  • Total Posts: 80604
  • Total Topics: 1688
  • Online Today: 97
  • Online Ever: 826
  • (23-02-15, 06:44PM)
Users Online
Users: 2
Guests: 89
Total: 91

Author Topic: Been kept on after festive role, but still no contract.  (Read 1744 times)

lavender123

• VLH Supporter
Hi I started with my local Tesco at Christmas and was told I was being kept on for two contracted nights per week from January 2nd.  I was told my contract was waiting to be collected but ever time I've asked for it from the office  (the last 3 weeks), its not been given to me.

As I'm kinda new to the goings on at Tesco, do I approach the pay role dept ? Personnel ? or someone else because my manager is not doing anything to help.

GreenGrocer

• Sad Muppet
Compliance and Personnel dealt with this in the past. I don't know who does this now as all these positions are going. Team managers are just middle men who don't know what is going on alot of the time and are too busy covering their back and not willing to make decisions.  I would speak to your Store Manager.

Light box

As soon as a permanent amendment goes into the system your contract is automatically generated for you to sign, speak to wage clerk they should have it

lavender123

• VLH Supporter
I finally got my contract but it only states that I work for 7.5 hours per week contracted days, it doesn't mention the other day even though I was told I have two contracted days per week.  So does that mean I don't technically have  to work on this day until they write a new contract ? .  Also I have been doing a Friday overtime, this seems to be the day they want me in the most but due to childcare issues I cant do a Friday any more, in fact I can only commit to my two 'contracted' days plus at a max 2 days overtime.