News:

Welcome to V.L.H

Main Menu
Welcome to verylittlehelps. Please login or sign up.

19-04-24, 11:33AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 38,366
  • Total Topics: 636
  • Online today: 516
  • Online ever: 1,436
  • (24-01-24, 01:01AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 404
Total: 404

Shift leader role

Started by Sjm23, 02-04-23, 11:55PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jennyboo152

I am a shift leader on nights in an extra and I am left by myself at least twice a week from 10pm till 7am, with no manager in the store or another shift leader, surely this isn't ok? I am held accountable if the rotas aren't complete or if exceptions are not signed off, I am also held accountable to adjusting people hours on frog even when the manager is in. Does anyone have an advice or knows if I'm being treated unfairly.

I've been doing this job for 3/4 months now and I've never been so miserable or felt so under appreciated in my life.

Teddybonkers

I'd step down - the job isn't worth the hassle. Tesco didn't want to pay managers decent money, so they expanded the Shift Leader role to more or less cover the same job. Its a p**s take and you've clearly fallen victim :(   

Beanny

You should always, as far as possible, have 2 managers/shift leaders on at any one time. In my store we have all agreed that 2 will be a minimum on each night. When there are holidays we might have to work for 7nights on the trot, but it is better than being on yourself which can be extremely stressful. Speak to your fellow colleagues and come up with an agreement to have a minimum of 2 on each night. Good luck!

Sherwoodforest

@jennyboo is that a two manager,2 shift leader setup?if it is,theres no reason to be on your own ,id ask for shift leader role pack and read up .shift leaders are to run shift while managers do rotas and run dept
Tesco Finest Karma,best served bent over💩

Bobmay